News Articles

Displaying 1 through 8 of 40

Ward 12 Speaker Series: Olympics

Published: Thursday, October 18, 2018

When: Thursday, October 25 from 7:00pm-8:30pm
Where: Mahogany Beach House, 29 Masters Park SE

Ward 12 Traffic Safety Meeting

Published: Sunday, October 7, 2018

When: Thursday, October 11 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Where: First Alliance Church, 12345 40 Street SE

Snow route parking ban lifted

Published: Friday, October 5, 2018 Snow clearing operations on Calgary’s priority streets have now been completed. As a result, the snow route parking ban has been lifted, as of 6 a.m. on October 5, 2018. The City would like to thank everyone for their patience during the parking ban. These parking restrictions helped crews remove snow from major traffic routes faster and more

Snow Route Parking Ban Advisory

Published: Tuesday, October 2, 2018 The City of Calgary has received significant snow accumulation since the evening of Thursday, March 1. As a result of the snow accumulation, a snow route parking ban has been advised. This ban will go into effect on Wednesday, October 3 at 10 a.m. This ban will help crews clear Priority 2 routes as efficiently and safely as possible. The ban is expected to

2018 Annual Fees Are Overdue

Published: Monday, October 1, 2018 Annual dues are now overdue. Any unpaid invoices will be forwarded to Miller Thomson LLP for processing. Thank you for your payment.

Speed Limit Reductions:

Published: Thursday, September 27, 2018 This week, Calgary City Council voted in favour of several new traffic safety initiatives, including consideration of speed-reductions in residential areas, specifically on un-marked side-streets. As a result, over the next year, we’ll be researching the benefits and costs of reducing speeds on these roads to either 30 km/h or 40 km/h, and providing

Public Engagement Begins on the 2026 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games Potential Bid

Published: Thursday, September 20, 2018

In this post, you’ll learn about The City of Calgary’s public engagement program and a summary of what was presented and decided at the September 11 combined Council meeting.

Police Reminding Calgarians About Home Security

Published: Thursday, June 14, 2018

The Calgary Police Service is reminding citizens to keep their homes secure, following a number of overnight break ins.